Thursday, April 30, 2009


If you're the fearless leader of a not-for-profit arts organization, an upcoming webinar by the fine people at Grassroots Institute for Fundraising Training (GIFT) promises some help.

Keep Your Head Above Water: Short-Term Fundraising Strategies for Surviving 2009 will be offered on May 19, 2009 (10am Pacific/11am Mountain/12pm Central/1pm Eastern)

Presenter Kim Klein will share "five different fundraising strategies that (almost) any grassroots group can pull off to stay afloat during these next difficult months."
Because the nonprofit sector always lags 9-12 months behind the economy, many nonprofits will only now begin to feel the effects of the recession. Kim will throw you some life preservers so you can make it through the year, while you build for long-term growth.

$150 for organizations with budgets over $1 million

$100 for organizations with budgets between $250,000 and $1 million

$50 for organizations with budgets less than $250,000

Without money, work is done.

No comments: